For Modernists

 

“All religions are the same, aren’t they?”

IMG_2524

Jesus saith to him: I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No man cometh to the Father, but by me. 

 John 14:6

 

“What is the meaning of life?”

100_6352

Jesus saith to him: I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No man cometh to the Father, but by me. 

 John 14:6

 

“I’m a good person. Why do I need God?”

IMG_1515

Jesus saith to him: I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No man cometh to the Father, but by me. 

 John 14:6

 

“There is no life after death, is there?”

IMG_2405

Now this is eternal life: That they may know thee, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent. 

John 17:3

 

“Jesus never existed, did he?”

IMG_3460

Most scholars agree that Jesus Christ was crucified, died, and was buried just as it is written in the Apostles’ Creed. 

IMG_4653

“Where is the life, death and resurrection of Jesus prophesied in the Bible?”

IMG_2553

They have numbered all my bones. And they have looked and stared upon me. They parted my garments amongst them; and upon my vesture they cast lots.

Psalm 22:17-18

But he was wounded for our iniquities, he was bruised for our sins: the chastisement of our peace was upon him, and by his bruises we are healed.

Isaiah 53:5

And the Lord was pleased to bruise him in infirmity: if he shall lay down his life for sin, he shall see a long-lived seed, and the will of the Lord shall be prosperous in his hand.

Isaiah 53:10

And I said to them: If it be good in your eyes, bring hither my wages: and if not, be quiet. And they weighed for my wages thirty pieces of silver.

Zechariah 11:12

 

 

See link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Historicity_of_Jesus

 

Leave a Reply

