A Dialogue with God

 

In the Dialogue of St. Catherine of Siena, completed in 1370 AD, God’s words are made known. My own understanding of the following quotation is Man’s Salvation is conditional upon whether one chooses to persevere in vice or virtue.

IMG_2465

“It is true that I desire you to use your being, and exercise the graces which I have bestowed upon you, in virtue using the free-will which I have given you, with the light of reason, because though I created you without your help I will not save you without it.”

 

From, The Dialogue of St. Catherine of Siena.

Leave a Reply

